Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Phil Mundy P. Eng.
Email: info@hmeda.com


2020 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Randy Baerg (Motion Specialties BC Ltd. – Victoria) – Treasurer
Email: rbaerg@motionspecialties.com

Robert Boscacci (HME Healthlinc Medical Equipment Ltd) – Secretary
Email: robert@hmebc.com

Kevin Derkoch (A1 Wheelchairs Unlimited)
Email: kevin@a-1wheelchairs.ca

Chris Gobbi (Medichair – Northern BC (Prince George)
Email:princegeorge@medichair.ca

Jessica Jurcic – Sunrise Medical
Email:jessica.jurcic@sunmed.com

Michael Joyce (Creative Mobility Products, Kelowna) – PRESIDENT
Email: Michael@creativemobility.ca

Evan Kellett (MacDonald’s Home Health Care) – VICE PRESIDENT
Email: evan@macdonaldshhc.com

Alex Low (Blake Medical)
Email: alex@blakemedical.ca

Russel Pratt (P.G. Surg-Med Ltd. Prince George)
Email: russ.pratt@pgsurgmed.com

Bill Randall (KiMobility)
Email: brandall@kimobilitycanada.ca

Shari White (Advanced Mobility – Kelowna)
Email: swhite@advancedmobility.ca

Alan Willems (Invacare Canada)
Email: awillems@invacare.com


COMMITTEES

HMEDA has a range of committees focusing on specific projects of interest to members, allied health care professionals and others involved in the Home Medical Equipment field.

Ethics, Organizational Roles and Governance – Alex, Alan
Maintain HMEDA’s code of ethics, improving standards within the membership in the practice of providing home medical equipment and services to our clients and customers. more

Medical Equipment Provincial Pool (MEPP) – Robert, Randy, Bill

Veterans Affairs Canada (VAC) – Chris, Michael

Webinar Education – Alex, Robert
Collaborate with members and healthcare professionals in providing timely education, helping to raise standards in selection and supply of appropriate home medical equipment. Education events are listed in the HMEDA Calendar.

Master Standing Agreement (MSA) & Post MSA Contract Education – Randy, Evan, Shari, Michael
Coordinate education relating client assessment and equipment provision under the current Master Standing Agreement

First Nations Health Authority (FNHA) – Russell, Michael

Covid-19 Impact on our Community – Chris, Kevin

Develops the long term vision for HMEDA. more

Membership – Alex, Alen
Works to ensure HMEDA is well represented across the province of British Columbia. New members are welcome.